Celebrating Inclusive Best Practices in the Corporate Boardroom

April 2014
Mid America Club ~ Aon Building
200 East Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601

For Additional Details/Sponsorship Information, call 312-268-5880

Our First Annual Chairman’s Ball Was A Huge Success Thanks to Boardroom Bound Supporters!

For information about next year’s event and how you can support our efforts, contact Corporate Relations at 309.966.0013.

Boardroom Bound® celebrated its 10th Anniversary Year by honoring leaders from the private and publicly traded business sectors for establishing Diversity Best Practices in their corporate boardrooms.  Keeping with the tradition of  recognizing inclusive companies whose governance leadership is preparing next generation business leaders to deliver quality governance leadership, the First Annual Black Tie Gala honored the Chairman of the Board of Directors Rakesh Gangwal for OfficeMax’s corporate governance leadership in diversity.

Past honorees from other celebratory occasions appear below. Their positions and titles, when previously honored, are listed under the cities where the awards were presented:


    CHICAGODeborah DeHaas

    Vice Chairman & Regional Managing Partner

    Deloitte & Touche, LLP

  • James E. Goodwin

    Chairman, Federal Signal Corporation

  • Pamela A. McElvane


    P & L Group, ltd

    Publisher/Editor, Diversity/MBA Magazine

  • Lester McKeever, Jr., CPAPartner

    Washington, Pittman & McKeever, LLC

  • John W. Rowe

    Chairman, President and CEO

    Exelon Corporation

  • LOS ANGELES:Stephen F. Bollenbach

    Co-Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

    Hilton Hotels Corporation

  • Enrique Hernandez, Jr.

    Chairman & CEO

    Inter-Con Security Systems, Inc.

  • Dan Warmenhovern

    Chief Executive Officer

    Network Appliance, Inc.

  • NEW YORKRobert B. Catell

    Chairman & CEO


  • Fred J. Kleisner


    Wyndham International, Inc.

  • James F. McCann

    Founder & CEO


  • Rachelle Pachtman


    Pachtman Communications

  • Betty C. Spence, Ph.D.


    National Association Female Executives

  • WASHINGTON, DCGinger Conrad

    Publisher & CEO

    Minority Business Entrepreneur Magazine

  • John M. Derrick, Jr.


    Pepco Holdings, Inc.

  • Georgette Dixon

    SVP, National Relationships


  • Bruce Nelson

    CEO, Office Depot

  • Judy B. Rosener, Ph.D.

    Author, Speaker, Business Consultant - Business

    Professor, Graduate School of Management, UCI

  • Christine M. Warnke, Ph.D.

    Senior Advisor, Governmental Affairs

    Hogan & Hartson, LLP

  • The Honorable Robert C. Byrd

    U.S. Senator

  • The Honorable Eva Clayton,

    U.S. Representative

  • The Honorable Michael E. Oxley

    U.S. Representative

  • The Honorable Paul S. Sarbanes

    U.S. Senator

  • Arthur A. Fletcher, Ph.D. (1924-2005)

    “Father of Affirmative Action”